If you are dairy intolerant or allergic, there are other ways to ferment using milk kefir grains. You must, every week or so, ferment the grains in cow’s milk to rejuvenate them – the grains need lactose to survive.

  1. Coconut milk
  2. Soy milk
  3. Almond milk

Coconut milk should be raw and organic, and you should use the same process as for normal milk kefir.

What are milk kefir grains

 

Pin It on Pinterest